Scientific Committee

The mission of the committee will be to ensure The Emerald Conference provides the most cutting-edge technical-scientific content that will provoke collaboration and the advancement of science in the cannabis industry.


Iniobong Afia, Ph.D.

Chief Science Officer, CannaSafe

Aldwin Anterola

Chief Science Officer, Veda Scientific

Keith Allen

Director of Bioinformatics, Steep Hill Labs

Patti Atkins

Senior Applications Scientist, SPEX, an Antylia Scientific Company

Toby Astill, Ph.D.

Global Market Manager for Cannabis & Hemp, PerkinElmer

Robert D. Brodnick, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer, Titan Analytical

David Dawson, Ph.D.

Senior Scientist, Via Innovations

Brad Douglass, Ph.D.

VP Regulatory Affairs, The Werc Shop

Kellan Finney

Chief Scientific Officer, Eighth Revolution

Kelly N. Greenland, Ph.D

Owner & Chief Scientific Officer, Keystone State Testing, LLC

Chris Hudalla, Ph.D.

President & Chief Scientific Officer, ProVerde Laboratories, Inc.

Hope Jones, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer, Emergent Cannabis Sciences

Ben Katchman, Ph.D.

VP, Research & Development, PathogenDx

Jack Lamont, MS

Assistant Cultivation Manager, Ascend Wellness Holdings

Catharine E. Layton

Principal Scientist, Waters Corporation

Jean-Michel Manzano

Director of Operations, Apoteka

Andrew Samann

Chief Executive Officer, Orion GMP Solutions

David Schaible

Sr Scientist Strategic Services, PharmaCann

Matt Sica

VP of Regulatory Compliance & Quality, Phase4Services

Jean Talleyrand, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer, Clinical Endocannabinoid System Consortium (CESC) Inc.

Yekaterina Toporkova

Regulatory Compliance Specialist, Cannabis Consulting

Marian Twohig, Ph.D.

Consultant Scientist, Waters Corporation

Scot Waring, Ph.D.

Director, eLucidation